An instructor leads a class of dancers.

School calendar with key dates identified for the 2017-18 academic year.
 

Term 1

Tuesday September 8 to Tuesday, December 21, 2017

Event Date and Time
Parent Meeting Tues, September 5
Parent Orientation Tues, September 5
First Day of School Wed, September 6
Thanksgiving Sat, October 7 - Mon, October 9
Mid-Term Break Fri, October 27  - 4:00 PM finish
Mon, November 6 - 8:15 AM start
Student Performance (Supporters Meeting) Wed, November 29 -5:30pm
Parent Days Thurs, November 30 and Fri, December 1
Parent Meeting Thurs, November 30
Parents Night
Presentation
Thurs, November 30
Christmas Break Tues, December 21 -4:00 PM finish
(Except students in Nutcracker)

Term 2

Wednesday January 3 to Friday, March 29, 2018

Event Date and Time
Term starts for Gr. 10 - 12
and Gr. 9 Girls
Wed, January 3 - 8:15 AM start
Term starts for Gr. 6 - 8
and Gr. 9 Boys
Mon, January 8 - 8:15 AM start
Music Night Thurs, February 8
Parent Viewing & Meeting Thurs, February 8 and Fri, Feb 9
Mid-Term Break Fri, February 10 - 4:00 PM finish
Mon, February 19 - 8:15 AM start
Gr. 9 - 12 Evaluation Classes Wed, March 14 - Fri, March 23
Spring Break Fri, March 29 - 4:00 PM finish
Tues, April 9 - 8:15 AM start

Term 3 

Tuesday, April 9 to Saturday, June 23, 2018

Event Date and Time
Gr. 6-  8 Evaluation Classes Tues, May 1 - Fri, May 4  
Spring Showcase Wed, May 9 - Sat, May 12
Parent Meeting Sat, May 12
Victoria Day Weekend Fri, May 18 - 4:00pm finish
Tues, May 22 - 8:15am start
Sharing Dance Day Fri, June 1
In-class Academic
Evaluations
Mon, June 11 - Fri, June 15
Academic
Exam Week
Mon, June 18 - Fri, June 22
Gr. 6-11 Parent Viewing Fri, June 22
Gr. 12 Graduation Fri, June 22
Year-End
Presentation
Sat, June 23
Term III Break Sat, June 23 - 4:00 PM finish
Wed, July 4 - time TBD

Summer School 

Monday, July 2 to Friday, July 27, 2018

Event Date and Time
Parent Orientation Mon, July 2
Auditioning Students Start Tues, July 3
Returning Students Start Wed, July 4
Stephen Godfrey
Choreographic Workshop
Thurs, July 26