An instructor leads a class of dancers.

School calendar with key dates identified for the 2016-17 academic year.
 

Term 1

Wednesday September 7 to Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Event Date and Time
Parent Meeting Tues, September 6
Parent Orientation Tues, September 6
First Day of School Wed, September 7 
Thanksgiving Sat, October 8 - Mon, October 10
Mid-Term Break Fri, October 28  - 4:00 PM finish
Mon, November 7 - 8:15 AM start
Student Performance (AGM) Wed, November 30 -5:30pm
Parent Days Thurs, December 1 and Fri, December 2
Parent Meeting Thurs, December 1
Parents Night
Presentation
Thurs, December 1
Christmas Break Tues, December 20 -4:00 PM finish
(Except students in Nutcracker)

Term 2

Monday, January 4 to Friday, April 7, 2016

Event Date and Time
Term starts for Gr. 10 - 12
and Gr. 9 Girls
Wed, January 4 - 8:15 AM start
Term starts for Gr. 6 - 8
and Gr. 9 Boys
Mon, January 9 - 8:15 AM start
Music Night Thurs, February 16
Parent Viewing & Meeting Thurs, February 16 and Fri, Feb 17
Mid-Term Break Fri, February 17 - 4:00 PM finish
Mon, February 27 - 8:15 AM start
Gr. 9 - 12 Evaluation Classes Tues, March 14 - Fri, March 17
Gr. 6-  8 Evaluation Classes Tues, March 28 - Fri, March 31
Spring Break Fri, April 7 - 4:00 PM finish
Tues, April 18 - 8:15 AM finish

Term 3 

Tuesday, April 18 to Saturday, June 24, 2017

Event Date and Time
Assemblée Internationale  Sun, April 30 - Sat, May 6
Victoria Day Fri, May 19 - 4:00 PM finish
Tues, May 23 - 8:15 AM start
In-class Academic
Evaluations
Mon, June 12 - Fri, June 16
Academic
Exam Week
Mon, June 19 - Fri, June 23
Gr. 6-11 Parent Viewing Fri, June 23
Gr. 12 Graduation Fri, June 23
Year-End
Presentation
Sat, June 24
Term III Parent Meeting TBC
Term III Break Sat, June 24 - 4:00 PM finish
Wed, July 5 - time TBD

Summer School 

Monday, July 3 to Friday, July 28, 2017

Event Date and Time
Parent Orientation Mon, July 3
Auditioning Students Start Tues, July 4 
Returning Students Start Wed, July 5
Stephen Godfrey
Choreographic Workshop
Thurs, July 27