L’École nationale de ballet du Canada débutera sa tournée d’auditions à travers le pays pour l’année scolaire 2019/2020 par Vancouver, en Colombie Britannique le 19 octobre 2019. L’École visitera 20 villes à travers le Canada avant de terminer par Toronto en Ontario le 9 février 2020. Rejoignez-nous dans une ville proche de chez vous!

Les auditions pour le Programme de ballet professionnel (PBP) sont ouvertes pour :
  • Les étudiants qui entrent en classe de la 6e à la 12e année à la rentrée de septembre 2020
  • ​Les étudiants qui entrent en 5e année et qui souhaitent auditionner pour le programme d’introduction aux cours d’été
Aucune préparation spéciale n'est requise, et une formation préalable en danse n'est pas essentielle pour les enfants de moins de 12 ans.

Les auditions pour le Programme d’études post-secondaires (PSP) sont ouvertes pour :

  • Les étudiants qui ont terminé leurs études secondaires dans un programme rigoureux de danse à temps plein et qui désirent se préparer à une carrière professionnelle


ÉTAPE 1 - TOURNÉE D’AUDITIONS À TRAVERS LE CANADA

L’École nationale de ballet du Canada traverse le pays d’un bout à l’autre! Que vous souhaitiez DÉCOUVRIR la danse pour la première fois, ou AUDITIONNER pour suivre une formation qui vous prépare à une carrière sur la scène internationale...Danser ouvre des portes. Les danseurs qui passeront les auditions participeront à un cours de ballet simplifié donné par un membre de la faculté artistique de l’ÉNB afin d’évaluer leur coordination, leur musicalité, leur qualité du mouvement et leur aptitude physique aux exigences du ballet classique. Après le cours, des invitations à participer à l'étape 2 seront présentées. 

Les étudiants ne pouvant pas participer aux auditions en personne sont invités à soumettre une vidéo. 

Note pour les parents : lors de l’inscription pour les auditions, merci d’inscrire votre enfant pour l’année scolaire dans laquelle il/elle rentrera en septembre 2020. 

  L'ÉNB à travers le pays : voir et télécharger le calendrier
 

S'inscrire pour une audition en personne            Présenter une candidature vidéo



STAGE 2 – SUMMER SCHOOL

Stage Two of NBS' audition process is for students who have successfully auditioned for the Professional Ballet Program or the Introductory Grade 5 Summer School. It consists of a four-week intensive Summer School at NBS in Toronto in July. Approximately 175 auditioning students attend dance classes for the four-week period along with returning NBS students. This period is more relaxed than NBS' formal school year; due partly to the fact that there are no academic classes and there are many fun activities and outings planned for the hours not spent dancing.

 
Danseurs de l'ÉNB en cours de ballet

Programme de ballet professionnel

Le programme d'études progressif de l'École, qui met l'accent sur le bien-être physique et émotionnel de l'élève, est conçu pour les amener des premières étapes de la formation intensive à la poursuite d'une carrière sur la scène internationale. Cette approche a placé l’ÉNB à l'avant-garde internationale de la formation en danse.

En savoir plus

Élèves de l'ÉNB en classe

Le programme académique de l’ÉNB

Le programme académique à temps plein de l’ÉNB s'étend de la 6e à la 12e année. Le nombre d'élèves par classes est limité, ce qui permet un apprentissage enrichissant dans chaque salle de cours. Bien que la plupart des diplômés continuent naturellement leur éducation en danse, nous nous assurons que nos étudiants sont prêts pour l'université et une carrière au-delà de la danse.

En savoir plus

Le hall Currie de la résidence de l'ÉNB

La résidence

Construite en 1911 pour servir de maison de rencontres du groupe religieux des Quaker, la salle Currie (comme on l’appelle aujourd’hui) était le lieu initial de l’unique studio de l’ÉNB. Aujourd’hui le réfectoire de la résidence pour les étudiants du Programme de ballet professionnel, la salle est imprégnée d'histoire et de tradition, et offre une atmosphère gracieuse et raffinée.

En savoir plus

Frais et renseignements financiers

En savoir plus sur les frais d'inscription à temps plein, les frais de résidence et l'aide financière.

Learn more

Calendrier de l'année scolaire

Aperçu de l'année scolaire de l'ÉNB

Learn more

dancers at an audition for nbs

Canada’s National Ballet School's 2019/2020 Cross Country Audition Tour will launch in Vancouver, British Columbia, on October 19, 2019 and will visit 20 cities across Canada before concluding in Toronto, Ontario on February 9, 2020. Join us in a city near you!

Professional Ballet Program (PBP) Auditions are open to students entering:
  • Grades 6 to 12 in September 2020
  • Grade 5 to audition for Introductory Summer School
No special preparation is required, and prior dance training is not essential for children under 12 years of age.

Post-Secondary Program (PSP) Auditions are open to:
  • Students who have completed high school in a rigorous full-time dance program who wish to prepare for professional careers


STAGE 1 – AUDITION TOUR ACROSS CANADA

Canada’s National Ballet School is travelling from coast to coast! Whether you want to DISCOVER dance for the first time, or AUDITION to train for a career on the world stage…Dancing Opens Doors. Dancers who are auditioning will participate in an abbreviated ballet class taught by a member of NBS' artistic faculty, who assess coordination, musicality, quality of movement and physical suitability for the demands of classical ballet. Following the class, invitations to attend Stage 2 will be offered.

Students unable to audition in person may apply by video application.

Note to parents: When registering for your audition, please register your child for the grade he/she will be entering into starting September 2020.

NBS Cross Country: Review and download the Schedule
 

Register for an in-person audition      Submit a video application

 



STAGE 2 – SUMMER SCHOOL

Stage Two of NBS' audition process is for students who have successfully auditioned for the Professional Ballet Program or the Introductory Grade 5 Summer School. It consists of a four-week intensive Summer School at NBS in Toronto in July. Approximately 175 auditioning students attend dance classes for the four-week period along with returning NBS students. This period is more relaxed than NBS' formal school year; due partly to the fact that there are no academic classes and there are many fun activities and outings planned for the hours not spent dancing.

 

Life at NBS

NBS dancers in ballet class

Professional Ballet Program

NBS’ progressive curriculum, with its emphasis on the physical and emotional well-being of students, is designed to take students from the earliest stages of intensive training through to pursuing careers on the world stage. This approach has put NBS at the international forefront of dance training.

Learn more

NBS students in class

Academics at NBS

NBS’ full-time academic program runs from grade 6 through grade 12. Class sizes are small, allowing for enriched learning within the classroom. Although most graduates naturally go on to dance, we ensure that our students are prepared for university and careers beyond dance.

Learn more

NBS' Currie Hall Residence

Residence

Built in 1911 as a Quaker Meeting House, Currie Hall (as it is now called) was the original site of NBS’ sole-studio school. Now the residence dining hall for students in the Professional Ballet Program, it is steeped in history and tradition, providing a gracious and refined atmosphere.

Learn More

Fees and Financial Information

Learn more about full time fees, residence fees and financial assistance.

Learn more

School year calendar

Explore an overview of NBS' school year

Learn more