Instructors lead a group of young dancers.

The full-time Teacher Training Program at Canada’s National Ballet School extends from September to June. As a student of the Teacher Training Program, you will:

  • Benefit from the experience of international faculty who have trained many of the world's great dancers;

  • Work with acclaimed pianists who are experts in music for dance;

  • Learn from specialists in anatomy and conditioning for dance students;

  • Receive individual attention and career placement assistance;

  • Gain practical hands-on teaching experience with both recreational and professional students.

Teacher Training Program 2020-2021
Significant Dates and Holidays

NOTE: On Fridays preceding long weekends or breaks, all TTP classes run until normally scheduled finish times.

Term 1

Date Event
Saturday October 10 - Monday, October 12, 2020 Thanksgiving weekend
Tuesday Nov. 3, 2020 TTP day off; AP assist as usual
Wednesday November 11, 2020 TTP day off; AP assist as usual
Thursday November 19, 2020 TTP day off; AP assist as usual
Friday November 27, 2020 TTP day off; AP assist as usual
Friday December 11, 2020 Last day of classes before Christmas break
Sun, December 12, 2020–Sun, January 3, 2021 Christmas Break
 

Term 2

Date Event
Monday January 4, 2021 TTP classes resume
Saturday February 13 - Monday February 15, 2021 Family Day Long Weekend
Friday March 19, 2021 Last day of classes before Spring Break
Saturday March 20, 2021 – Monday April 5, 2021 Spring Break; TTP classes run until usual finish times on Friday; No AP classes


Term 3

Date Event
Monday April 6, 2021 TTP classes resume
Saturday May 22 – Monday May 24, 2021 Victoria Day long weekend; TTP classes run until usual finish times on Friday; No AP classes
Friday June 18, 2021 Last day of TTP classes
TBC TTP Graduation
*All dates are subject to change