Audition Online


Canada’s National Ballet School’s cross country auditions go online!

Do you have dreams of a career on the world stage, or aspirations to teach the next generation of dancers? Canada’s National Ballet School’s annual auditions for the Professional Ballet and Teacher Training Programs will be in a special online format this year.
 
Auditions will take place over Zoom video conferencing this Fall and Winter for admission to the 2021/22 academic year. Online auditions will involve small groups of dancers, with each dancer joining individually from their home, studio, or a space of their choice.
 
Registration for auditions will open on October 1, 2020. After registering, NBS staff will organize dancers in small audition groups based on details including their age and time zone. Dancers will be notified at least one week prior to their proposed audition date and time. Auditions will take place on a rolling basis from the end of October to the middle of December, and will resume in January and February for dancers who did not complete an audition in the Fall.
 
Audition for Canada’s National Ballet School and discover all the ways dancing opens doors! Stay tuned for further updates in anticipation of the October 1 registration launch date.
 

Audition

nbs dancers in class

Audition for NBS' Professional Ballet Program

Register now to audition for the 2021/22 school year. One of the top institutions in the world, NBS provides ballet training, academic instruction, and residential care.

Learn more

NBS dancers in ballet class

Audition for NBS' Teacher Training Program

Would you like to teach ballet and become a master of your craft? Audition for NBS' renowned Teacher Training Program and inspire the next generation of dancers.

Learn more

Les auditions d’un océan à l’autre de l’École nationale de ballet du Canada passent en mode virtuel!

Vous rêvez de faire carrière sur la scène internationale ou aspirez à enseigner aux étoiles de demain? Dans le cadre des Programmes de formation pour les professeurs et de ballet professionnel, les auditions annuelles de l’École nationale de ballet du Canada seront offertes dans un format en ligne particulier cette année.
 
Cet automne et cet hiver, les auditions en vue des admissions aux programmes pour l’année scolaire 2021-2022 se dérouleront par vidéoconférence Zoom. Les auditions en ligne mêleront de petits groupes de danseurs et danseuses, chacun se joignant individuellement depuis son domicile, son studio ou l’emplacement de son choix.
 
La période d’inscription aux auditions débutera le 1er octobre 2020. À la suite des inscriptions et en prévision des auditions, le personnel de l’ÉNB formera des petits groupes de danseurs en fonction de leurs particularités, y compris l’âge et le fuseau horaire. Les danseurs seront informés de la date et l’heure d’audition proposées au moins une semaine à l’avance. Les auditions auront lieu en continu de la fin d’octobre à la mi-décembre et reprendront en janvier pour se poursuivre jusqu’en février pour les candidats qui n’auront pas passé une audition à l’automne.
 
Auditionnez pour l’École nationale de ballet du Canada et découvrez comment la danse peut vous ouvrir des portes! Cliquez ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur les auditions du programme qui vous concerne. 

AUDITIONNER.

Danseurs de l'ÉNB en cours

Auditions pour le Programme de ballet professionnel de l’ÉNB

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant pour passer une audition pour l'année scolaire 2021/22. Une des plus importantes institutions au monde, l'ÉNB offre une formation en ballet, une éducation académique et l’accès à une résidence.

Learn more

Danseurs de l'ÉNB en cours de ballet

Auditions pour le Programme de formation pour les professeurs de l’ÉNB

Aimeriez-vous enseigner le ballet et devenir le maître de votre art? Passez une audition pour le réputé programme de formation pour les professeurs de l’ÉNB et inspirez la prochaine génération de danseurs.

Learn more