teacher training program students

For more than 40 years, NBS has been successfully training teachers, ballet masters and artistic directors who now hold posts in schools and companies across Canada and around the world. This program includes several full-time and part-time Teacher Training Programs for those interested in obtaining a Registered Teacher Status with the Royal Academy of Dance (RAD), a Cecchetti or Imperial Society of Teachers of Dancing (ISTD) teaching qualification, NBS accreditation and a university degree.


STAGE 1 – ONLINE AUDITION

Auditions will take place over Zoom video conferencing this Fall and Winter for admission to the 2022/23 academic year. Online auditions will involve small groups of dancers, with each dancer joining individually from their home, studio, or a space of their choice. Dancers will be notified at least one week prior to their proposed audition date and time.

In-Person Auditions
Please note: In-person auditions have been replaced by online auditions set to occur on three occasions over the Fall and Winter – dates & times still TBD.

Video Applications
For the 2022-2023 academic school year, all domestic and international students must attend one of the live, virtual auditions. Pre-recorded video applications have been suspended for the time being. For further information, or questions, please contact the Interim Teacher Training Program Manager: Carmen Cairns, carmen.cairns@nbs-enb.ca.

Register for an audition
 

STAGE 2 – Seminar assessment at NBS

Successful candidates will be invited to attend a second-stage audition process in April/May 2022 – details to follow in February 2022.

Please contact the Interim Teacher Training Program Manager, Carmen Cairns, at carmen.cairns@nbs-enb.ca for more information.

__________________

Take a tour of Canada's National Ballet School

Learn More

NBS teachers in training

Depuis plus de 40 ans, l’ÉNB forme brillamment des professeurs, des maîtres de ballet et des directeurs artistiques qui occupent maintenant des fonctions dans des écoles et des troupes aux quatre coins du Canada et du monde. Ce programme comprend plusieurs Programmes de formation pour les professeurs offerts à temps plein et à temps partiel pour celles et ceux qui souhaitent obtenir le titre de professeur agréé (Registered Teacher Status) auprès de la Royal Academy of Dance (RAD), un diplôme d’enseignement Cecchetti ou Imperial Society of Teachers of Dancing (ISTD), une accréditation décernée par l’ÉNB, ou bien un diplôme universitaire.

ÉTAPE 1 – TOURNÉE D’AUDITION D’UN OCÉAN À L’AUTRE

Auditions en personne
Veuillez noter que les auditions en personne ont été remplacées par des auditions virtuelles en direct qui doivent avoir lieu à trois reprises au cours de l’automne et de l’hiver (dates et heures à déterminer).

Candidatures par vidéo
Pour l’année scolaire 2021-2022, tous les étudiants nationaux et internationaux doivent assister à l’une des auditions virtuelles en direct. Nous cessons pour le moment la possibilité de présenter les candidatures par vidéo préenregistrée. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements ou si vous avez des questions, veuillez communiquer avec Anuschka Roes, notre gestionnaire du Programme de formation pour les professeurs, par courriel à aroes@nbs-enb.ca.

Cet automne et cet hiver, les auditions en vue des admissions aux programmes pour l’année scolaire 2021-2022 se dérouleront par vidéoconférence Zoom. Les auditions en ligne mêleront de petits groupes de danseurs et danseuses, chacun se joignant individuellement depuis son domicile, son studio ou l’emplacement de son choix. Les danseurs seront informés de la date et l’heure d’audition proposées au moins une semaine à l’avance.

REGISTER NOW

ÉTAPE 2 – ÉVALUATION PAR SÉMINAIRE À L’ÉNB

Les candidats retenus seront invités à participer à la deuxième étape du processus d’audition qui se déroulera virtuellement en avril et mai 2021 sous forme de réunions hebdomadaires. Les détails suivront en février 2021.

Veuillez communiquer avec Anuschka Roes, notre gestionnaire du Programme de formation pour les professeurs, par courriel à aroes@nbs-enb.ca pour obtenir des précisions.

 

Learn More